#booknews

Book News- 1/11/14

Happy Halloween Everybody! It’s been another exciting week for books. There has been a new trailer and some new movie posters!

Lets start with one of the most exciting pieces of news- The FINAL MOCKINGJAY TRAILER! Who is excited? It was titled, “Burn”. Go check it out on youtube! When Peeta was featured in the trailer my heart cracked! I am so excited for this movie and I hope it can live up to my expectations. Catching Fire was a near perfect movie and hopefully Mockingjay Part 1 does the same.

The Insurgent movie posters were released earlier this week and my god, where they good. They were interactive and the graphic and effects were amazing. So much detail was put into these posters and I can’t wait til the movie is released.My personal favorite was Four’s poster because who does want to see an interactive poster with Theo James in it. I didn’t really like Tris’s hair, it wasn’t really what I imagined it to be.

If you didn’t know already the Statistical Probability of You & Me will become a movie. It will be directed by Hailey Steinfield. I haven’t read this book and I really want to read it, as I’ve mentioned before in my “To Be Read” post.

Richelle Mead dropped a little insight into the upcoming and last novel in the Bloodlines series; The Ruby Circle.”This life on the road had made him shave even less, and he was well on his way to a beard.” I honestly can’t wait for this book and I really hope Romitri will be back!

Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes (The Sequel to Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods) gets a cover, synopsis and release date!
Percy-Jacksons-Greek-Heroes

The official release date will be 18th August 2015! Percy’s birthday! The official synopsis:
“Who cut off Medusa’s head? Who was raised by a she-bear? Who tamed Pegasus? It takes a demigod to know, and Percy Jackson can fill you in on the all the daring deeds of Perseus, Atalanta, Bellerophon, and the rest of the major Greek heroes. Told in the funny, irreverent style readers have come to expect from Percy, ( I’ve had some bad experiences in my time, but the heroes I’m going to tell you about were the original old school hard luck cases. They boldly screwed up where no one had screwed up before. . .) and enhanced with vibrant artwork by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco, this story collection will become the new must-have classic for Rick Riordan’s legions of devoted fans–and for anyone who needs a hero. So get your flaming spear. Put on your lion skin cape. Polish your shield and make sure you’ve got arrows in your quiver. We’re going back about four thousand years to decapitate monsters, save some kingdoms, shoot a few gods in the butt, raid the Underworld, and steal loot from evil people. Then, for dessert, we’ll die painful tragic deaths. Ready? Sweet. Let’s do this.”

The Retribution of Mara Dyer will be released on 4th of November. Atlantia by Ally Condie and In The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken also came out this week!

That’s all this week! Stay tune next week for more Book News next week!

Leave a Reply

