#awards & #tags · #morefun

Liebster Award- #2

Hey guys! So I was nominated for another Liebster Award, by Bridget from Bridget’s Bookish Blog, so thank you to her. So this award is where I answer 11 questions written by Bridget and then I make 11 other questions up and nominate other bloggers.

I have already done this before, which you can click here to read, but since this is a different set of questions I decided to do it again.

1. What is your absolute favorite thing about reading?
I love reading so much and there are so many different things I love about it. I love staying up til midnight to read on and on and on. I love the feeling I get when there are cute OTP moments, plot twists, heart-wrenching romances, the lovable character and inspirational quotes. There is so much to love about it but if I had to chose my two absolute favorite things it would be the twisty plot lines of the books and the lovable characters, like Will Herondale and so many more.

2. Do you read books that are considered “classics”? (For ex:Romeo & Juliet, Jane Eyre, Jane Austen, Shakespeare, Gatsby,etc.) Why/why not?
I do not really read classics, but this Christmas holiday I am planning on reading one or two. When I was younger I tried reading an abridged version of Pride and Prejudice but I hated it because it didn’t really appeal to me, but after reading the Infernal Devices and reading Will and Tessa talk about all those classics I’ve started to look more positively at them. So, I am currently reading these short stories about Christmas writen by Louisa May Alcott and I will be reading Emma by Jane Austen and A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens!

3. Do you have an all time favorite author? Who & why?
I do not really have an all time favorite author, for me it’s more of an all time favorite book series. However, I love Michelle Hodkin’s, John Green’s and Rainbow Rowell’s writing and storylines. I like Cassandra Clare’s, Richelle Mead’s, Rick Riodan’s and Jennifer L. Armentrout’s series.

4. Do you like to reread books? Why/why not?
Depends on the series. There are some books that I wish I could erase my memory and read that book so it is just as fun but there are some book where I could read over and over again and never get sick of it and of course there are some books that I love but I couldn’t read it again. For example, I would read Lux and Percy Jackson over and over again, I would read Vampire Academy again- if I could erase my memory but I couldn’t read The Mortal Instruments again even though I love it. I often pick up books in my bookshelf and flip through the book and re-read my favorite parts again.

5.How many books do you think you own? Or do you like checking them out from the library better–if yes, why?
I own about 50 books but I borrow a lot from the library because it’s cheaper. If I had a choice I would clean out one of my rooms to build a library and I would buy every single book I’ve read, so I can pick it up and re-read my favorite parts. If I like the book but I borrowed it from the library, then I buy the book so I can keep a copy on my shelf.

6. What’s your favorite childhood book? Why?
Does Percy Jackson count as a childhood book because I grew up with that series and I love it so much. But in terms of really young children’s books I would probably choose the Baby Sitter’s Club comics and The Magic Tree House series.

7. Do you like to write books or do you only like to read them?
I absolutely dread creative writing but sometimes I feel inspired to write so I write but I tend to write descriptions of places or objects not really a whole story. On the other hand, I love to read books instead!

8. If you could be any character in any book who would you be and why?
I had a similar question in my previous award questionnaire but if I could be any character in a book I would chose to be Rose Hathaway because I respect her and I look up to her because of her bravery and personality.

9.What’s the most books you’ve read in a year? (don’t keep track for that long? then how about in one week/month?)
I don’t really keep track but I think I read the most books this year with a total of about 100+ (thanks to goodreads).

10. What is a book you’ve read that you would recommend everyone should read?
I have recommended Lux to a lot of my friends but they never end up reading it and I highly recommend it. In terms of contemporary novels, I always recommend Eleanor and Park and Looking for Alaska.

11. Do you like book-to-movie adaptations? Why/why not?
Depends on the book, usually us fangirls and bookboys get so excited to see our favorite books on the big screen but when we watch the movie it tends to be a lot worse than what we expected. For example, Percy Jackson- I literally wanted to cry when I watched the movie it ruined one of my favorite books but if you look at Catching Fire it is an exact copy of the book and turned out amazing. One of the next major book-to-movie adaptations that is coming out is Insurgent, which I am very excited about. The trailer is coming out and I am screaming my head off.

So that’s all the questions I have to answer and now here are eleven short questions for those I nominate:
1. Three books you are looking forward to in 2015?
2. What are you currently reading and do you like the book?
3. Favorite OTP?
4. What made you start a blog?
5. Have you ever been to a book signing or a book expo?
6. Who is your fictional boyfriend?
7. How many books have you read this year?
8. What’s your book habit (ex. always reading with a cup of coffee) ?
9. What book is on the top of your TBR List?
10. Favorite song right now?
11. For the New Year’s Spirit: What is your New Year’s resolution?

Nominees:
Estefany the Book Addict
Rachael’s Books
Young @ Heart Book Club
Passionate for Paperbacks
Booktopian

That’s all! Thank you again to Bridget! Just wanted to let you guys know that since it is Christmas and everyone is in the DIY Spirit I might do a little Fandom Book DIY and I wanted to also thank you guys because I am so close to 60 followers! Thank you guys for all your support!

#lovebooks❤

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award- #2

  1. So sorry I didn’t see this post earlier!! I love your explanation for rereading books–I’m the same way! There’s just some books that are fantastic but not re-readable. After reading this I feel like I should read the Lux series! And the same thing happens to me as far as creative writing, I never get anywhere haha. Thanks for redoing this tag even though you had already been nominated (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

