#mythoughts

#mythoughtson… The New Paper Towns Trailer

Hello! As promised, this is my thoughts and reaction to the new Paper Towns trailer and also the idea of a Paper Towns movie. This may contain spoilers, so, if you haven’t read this novel you should definitely go check it out.

When I discovered that Paper Towns was being made into a movie, I wasn’t surprised. Especially since, The Fault in Our Stars was such a big hit but the buzz for this movie doesn’t seem to rising as much as The Fault In Our Stars. John Green is an amazing author and I really hope this will live up to my high expectations.

I believe the casting for this movie was selected very well. Cara Delevingne is very similar to Margo Roth Spiegelman, she is really pretty and seems very fun. Nat Wolff has that awkwardness and chill personality, very much like Quentin. I’m glad John Green worked really close with the cast and directors because that means that John Green was there to help direct and correct anything that was different to the book.

Now onto the trailer… I believe the trailer was a very good impression of what the movie will be like. It wasn’t cheesy or anything, it had that “teenagery” vibe with reckless and funny acts. After seeing the trailer, I think they’ll focus on Quentin and Margo’s relationship more, unlike the book which didn’t show their relationship very well. I love who the trailer started with a voice over with Quentin talking about miracles because that is pretty much how the book started off.

Cara Delevingne didn’t seem to have that sarcastic energy I imagined Margo to have but we didn’t see much of her in the trailer. I am excited to see the ratio of the movie because I wonder how long they’ll make Quentin and Margo’s adventure and Quentin and his friend’s adventure when they look for Margo. I loved how they were mentioning Paper Towns quite a bit in the trailer but they didn’t explain what it was. I love the concept of a Paper Town and how they are just imaginative but real places.

My favorite scene in the trailer was when Margo and Quentin are overlooking the city and she says that the world is made up of paper towns, people and things and when you look at them from afar they are beautiful but when you are up close they are ugly. I am really upset that they are leaving out the sea-world scene because I thought that was vital scene because through that encounter their bond tightens. I am glad they used quotes from the book like, “She loved mysteries so much, she became one,”.

This book was such a fun novel to read and I really really hope the movie is just as good! Tell me your thoughts on the movie in the comments below! Did you like the trailer? Do you want Paper Towns to be made into a movie? That’s all guys!

#lovebooks❤

2 thoughts on “#mythoughtson… The New Paper Towns Trailer

Leave a Reply

