#bookreviews

Stone Cold Touch

Title: Stone Cold Touch
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: The Dark Elements
Release Date: 21st October, 2014
Retail Price: $16.99
Overall Rating: 8.5/10
Genre: Fantasy, Myths, Legends, Urban Mythology, Romance, Action, Thriller, Mystery

The second book of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s The Dark Elements blew me away and is now one of my favorite series. It left me with a hole in my heart and I desperately need Every Last Breath. I absolutely loved reading this and it was so much fun to read. It was humorous, heart-wrenching and twist turning. If you haven’t read this series, you need to read it because it is so good!

Since this is the second book in the series, we continue off from the first book. Layla is not torn between two races, the wardens and demons. Layla is still broken from the loss of Roth and Zayne starts to get closer. Out of the blue, Roth returns but he becomes awfully distant. Meanwhile, as the Lilin is slowly rising, Layla, Zayne and Roth need to stop and hunt her down before everything else gets out of control.

*THE REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS FOR STONE COLD TOUCH*

UGHHHH! The pain of this book is killing me! I can’t explain how much fun I’ve had reading this. I loved everything! It was so good. I was so glad that Roth came back early in the chapter because I don’t think a Dark Elements book would be a Dark Elements book without Roth, who is now one of my favorite fictional characters.

In the beginning, I was kind of hesitant about Zayne because how could Layla do this to Roth, when he was in the fiery pits. Then I was shipping them and my head was split in two. I couldn’t decide but by the end I was totally on team Roth.

This book was filled with twists and turns. I originally was so mad a Roth for pushing Layla away and I was torn between the two ships. I was like:
Until the end, when Roth was saving Layla and just before she falls asleep we find out that Roth actually loves her. I was so confused then when we discover that Abott threatened Roth and literally I was so shocked. I couldn’t comprehend. It all made sense and I was so excited. It reminded me of the whole Will and Tessa thing. Roth is so amazing!!! That is why I am totally Team Roth:
You could tell from the beginning that Sam was the Lilin because he was acting so weird, since they started the search. I was reading this book non-stop because there was so much action. One moment we are fighting demons and the next moment Layla is sucking out souls! It was very fast which I enjoy in a novel. I was nearly in tears when I discovered that Zayne had his soul sucked out. I wonder what the witches will want in return, in the next book after Roth asked for that concoction.

Overall, it was such a fun book to read and I can’t wait for the next book, Every Last Breathe. I am totally team Roth and I hope that she chooses him!

#lovebooks

 

3 thoughts on “Stone Cold Touch

  1. The Dark Elements series is literally out of this world amazing, and I am itching to get my hands on “Every Last Breath!” Loved your review, btw! Have you seen the new covers for TDE? #lovebooks #TeamRoth

    Like

Leave a Reply

