#mythoughts

#mythoughts… Casting for Jace- The Mortal Instruments TV Show

(Photo from tumblr) 
Hiya!

I am not sure about you guys but this morning I woke up to a spam of Dom Sherwood on my Instagram. At first I had not clue and I was like, “Why in the world is Christian Ozera clogging up my feed?”. Until I discovered, that he is, in fact, the new Jace for the Mortal Instruments TV Show! What? Let’s talk about that…

First of all, I am kind of disappointed (please don’t be mad 🙂 ). Dom Sherwood, to me, reminds me too much of Christian Ozera from Vampire Academy as he previously portrayed this character in the film. Don’t get me wrong, he was an amazing Christian but as a Jace- eh…not really.

He originally has a vampire vibe and now that he is Jace I don’t think I can scrub off that picture. Maybe, he will be a really good Jace but at the moment I am not getting my hopes up. I don’t think you can really cast a perfect Jace. If you have a look at the IF List for the Tv Show, out of all the fan casted actors I definitely would have chosen Dom Sherwood. I think I am looking into it too much, I think it will be a fairly good show!

As for the other cast members, I think Lily Collins was a great Clary but I know they aren’t going to re-cast her. If I couldn’t chose Lily Collins, I think Holland Roden would be a pretty good Clary Fray. She has red hair and that girly but feminine vibe. Robert Sheehan was also a really good Simon Lewis but for the TV Show I think Nat Wolff or Dylan O’brien would be a great Simon. I know this is out of the whim but I think Douglas Booth could be an amazing Will!

About the actual layout of the TV Show, I am so glad! If you didn’t know, each book will get a season (So, like 6 seasons in total) and the first episode will be called “The Mortal Cup”! What a great name? 🙂 It is going to be directed by MCG, who has done every single good teen TV Show and Movie, such as, Supernatural, The Duff and Charlie’s Angels. Ed Decter will be running the series and I just discovered he wrote The Lizzie Mcguire Movie (#throwbacktotheearly2000s)!

This is all I have to say so far about the TV Show. I am super pumped and I can’t wait to watch it!!! I am getting more and more excited by the minute! More #mythoughts will come as the cast members are announced. Tell me, in the comments. what you think about Dom Sherwood as Jace and tell me who you fancast for the other characters:

#lovebooks❤

5 thoughts on “#mythoughts… Casting for Jace- The Mortal Instruments TV Show

  1. I am so excited for this TV show, I was so disappointed when they cancelled the second movie 🙂 I haven’t seen Vampire Academy so I don’t know him but I guess he will be a great Jace, even though Jamie was perfect and matched the way I pictured Jace while reading the books

    Like

  2. I know it’s impossible to get a “perfect” Jace, but I think Dominic Sherwood is the closest to how I pictured Jace would look like and I think he will do Jace’s character justice on the show. At least I truly hope so. 🙂 Can’t wait for the other cast members to be announced! #ShadowhuntersTVShow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

