#mythoughts

#mythoughtson…casting for Isabelle, Clary and Simon!

This weekend the cast members for Sizzy and Clary was released!!! I was actually surprised that they didn’t release the actress for Clary before Simon and Isabelle but nevermind that. Isabelle will be played by Emeraude Toubia and Simon will be played by Alberto Rosende. Clary will be portrayed by Katherine Mcnamara! I honestly can’t wait til the TV Show comes out which is in ONE YEAR!!! I can’t wait that long!

Here are #mythoughts on the new cast and what is to come for the new TV Show! I’ve heard a lot of people complaining about the cast but at the same time I’ve heard lots of people who actually love the new cast.

Emeraude Toubia is the new actress for Isabelle and I have mixed feelings about her. Emeraude wasn’t the Isabelle I had in mind but at the same time I can see her portraying Isabelle. She has that nice black hair and defiant stance but her eyes aren’t exactly Isabelle’s. I like her but I would prefer if someone like Zoey Deutch was playing Isabelle. I am excited to see how it turns out!

As for Clary Fray, Katherine Mcnamara is playing her and I am honestly super pumped! I think she is a perfect Clary because she is similar to how I imagined her! She seems fragile but strong and her hair is perfect! I am so excited to watch her play Clary. She is actually going to be in the new Scorch Trials and she has done lots of TV Shows and movies! She seems experienced and after seeing a few images of Katherine and Dom they look perfect together!

Simon Lewis will be played by Alberto Rosende. I personally think that he is the closest they can get to getting a Simon, since Robert Sheehan. Without glasses he doesn’t really look like Simon but with them on, I think he looks perfect. I can’t wait to see Alberto and Katherine being best friends! I can’t wait!

Overall, I am pretty happy with the casting and Clary has been my favorite casting, so far! Now we are just waiting for Magnus and Alec to be casted! I am so excited and I am so glad that they are making it into a TV Show! Share your thoughts on the casting below:

#lovebooks❤

4 thoughts on “#mythoughtson…casting for Isabelle, Clary and Simon!

  1. I wasn’t completely at terms with Emeraude Toubia at first, but I think I can kind of see her as Isabelle now. As for Alberto Rosende, well… he’s still not the perfect Simon (no offense!) but I’m holding to the hope that I’ll warm up to him more as I watch the show. I like Katherine as Clary though! Haven’t heard of her before, but she’s a really good image of Clary, and hopefully her acting will also prove that! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

