#morefun · #tbr #toberead

Mini TBR List and Update!

Hello!!!

School has been crazy and I haven’t really been writing as much as I would like. I promise to write more soon! I have a Bookmarks DIY coming soon which I am really excited about, I will also be reading a lot more as I haven’t been reading as much because I have been catching up with Teen Wolf :)! I am planning on reading a lot of book before June ends and that means more reviews!!! The new covers for the Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices are coming out soon and so I will be writing #mythoughtson them really soon.

It is also my birthday today. Haha! Yes, on memorial day but I am super excited!!! I am currently reading the Sweet Evil Trilogy, Half-Bad and The Sunlit Night. I am juggling three books which is something I haven’t done before but there is always a first!!! 🙂 Now for my mini TBR which will consists of the next five books I will be reading soon:

The Program by Suzanne Young
A new duology, The Program by Suzanne Young is a dystopian read. I have heard lots about this series and it seems really interesting. In revolves around the world of Sloane where an “epidemic” (Depression) has hit her country and Sloane and her boyfriend, James have got to keep fighting against their depression before they have to go through the Program, a place where many go to wipe out all their memories. I haven’t read a dystopian in ages and I think this one will get me back into the genre!

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
Or pretty much any Sarah Dessen contemporary. Famous for her contemporary romances, Sarah Dessen’s latest novel is Saint Anything.There is a lot of hype around her novels but yet I haven’t read any of them. Sydney is an overlooked girl in her family who spends most of her life worrying about her brother, Peyton’s reckless life. One day she finds a Mac’s family who welcome her with warm hands and Sydney finally feels like she belongs.

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski
A fairly new trilogy, Marie Rutkoski Winner’s Trilogy is a series I have high up on my TBR list. It is a high fantasy and revolves around themes such as hierarchy and love. The main character Kestrel is a warrior and must choose between the military and marriage. She finds a human slave, Arin, for auction and buys him but it isn’t long before she falls in love with him

We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist 
Is a novel similar to Popular by Maya Van Wagenen and is a real, true contemporary based on the author’s life. Josh Sundquist is a paraplegic who has been single for nearly his whole life and this story follow his investigation on how he ended up with his currently love life.

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
The cover is so pretty!!! This book recently came out and I think it is part of Melissa Grey’s latest series. Apparently this novel is for fans of The Mortal Instruments and it revolves around a world hidden in New York (Yes, like City of Bones). The main character, Echo, has to try to end a long-going conflict before it is too late.

That’s all for my mini TBR List. I will definitely be posting a lot more in the future!

#lovebooks❤

3 thoughts on “Mini TBR List and Update!

Leave a Reply

