#booknews

Book News- 1/06

Hey Guys,

Sorry for not posting last week’s book news, I just wanted to take a break for a while! So this weekend and last weekend on book news, Cassandra Clare released the new covers for all The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices, which I will be writing a #mythoughtson as well as the new cover for the second installment in The Iron Trial series, The Copper Gauntlet. I still haven’t read these novels yet but I really want to!

More on Cassandra Clare novels, there have been many new behind the scenes stills to the Mortal Instruments TV Show which has caused a large spark of excitement among fans of the series. Includi Ling me!!! A new snippet for the next book in The Shadowhunter Academy Novella series has been released and you can check that out here!

Cover reveals for the next book in Miss Peregrine’s Home For Perculiar Children has been released. It will be called “Library of Souls” and as the name already suggests the cover for the new book is certainly haunting. The new cover for Lauren’s Kate Unforgiven which is the next book in the Fallen series has been released. I haven’t read this series either but after reading a few thoughts about this upcoming book it seems like she is really milking off of this series.

An Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir is a debut Young-Adult novel which has skyrocketed in terms of popularity and it is official- there will be a sequel.

As for my blog this week, I will be writing a combined review of the first two books in Wendy Higgins’ Sweet Evil Trilogy. I am currently reading the last book- Sweet Reckoning. I may write a review for Half Bad by Sally Green which I have finished soon in the future. This week, I’ll also be writing up my post about the Love/Hate tag which I was tagged by A New Food Blog. Her blog is great- I really recommend it. It’s filled with recipes and books! 🙂 I will also be writing up my thoughts on the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices covers!

That’s all for book news!

#lovebooks❤

Leave a Reply

