Uncategorized

5 Books That Made Me Cry Hysterically

Hey Guys!

I am back to school, so that means I won’t be posting as frequently as I did for the past three weeks but you’ll definitely be seeing me around! Today, I decided to do 5 books which made me cry…a lot. This won’t be in order because I have pretty much lost tracked on the amount of books that made me cry; don’t judge I’m a sensitive person 🙂

1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
If you didn’t cry for this book, I can’t even consider you human. I cried so much for this book that I was a serious mess. At the end, everything about this book made me cry and it was the epilogue, especially, that made me just burst into a bomb of tears. My favorite books tend to be the ones where I really connect with the characters and the ones which make me an emotional wreck by the end of that and The Infernal Devices definitely did that for me.

2. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
The memory of finishing this book was painted vividly in my mind. The tears just couldn’t stop. If you have read this book you would know that the ending is awfully sad and just the thought of the ending was too much so the tears kept coming. Contemporaries which end without a happily ever ending are my weak spot and most of the time I end up crying but this one was one of the worst cases. 🙂

3. Blood of Olympus by Rick Riodan
This was no surprise but I definitely cried at the end of this book. I was lucky enough to grow up with this series and so the fact that this amazing series had ended was unbearable. Percy and Annabeth were my like my best friends and when I finished the last book- Blood of Olympus, I cried so much. It was really the end and for me it felt like an end of an era.

4. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Nirven
Like Eleanor and Park, I cried so so much. I was using up all the tissues, this book has a major plot twist (if you know what I mean) and it just got to me. I was crying so much it was crazy. Every little thing about the book got to me and the adventure the main character takes at the end of the book was too much to bear.

5. Champion by Marie Lu
If you ready 5 Stages of A Book Hangover post you would know how much this book affected me. The ending was horrible and the way the main character was left broken really broke my heart. I was balling hysterically. I never thought such a cheesy plot ending would affect me so much but the way I felt like I really knew the characters really made me cry even more.

What’s a book you cried for? Comment below:

#lovebooks❤

13 thoughts on “5 Books That Made Me Cry Hysterically

  1. Nice post! I’m slightly concerned because I’m hoping to read the Infernal Devices series and finish off the Legend series sometime next month and knowing me I’ll probably sob too. No book has ever made me cry more than the last book of Harry Potter though…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, The Kill Order by James Dashner, the Death Cure by James Dashner, Allegiant by Veronica Roth…pretty much the books with a sad, but happy ending….get it? I don’t think I’m making any sense…

    Like

  3. Totally agree with you, whoever doesn’t cry while reading TID has to be an Infernal Device. I was a total wreck while and after reading them! 😥
    I really must get to All the Bright Places soon; I’ve been spoiled though, so I’m sure I’ll cry. It’s just a matter of how many bucketfuls.
    Hmm… the most recent book that left me in tears has to be The Wrath and the Dawn. The love story + ending/cliffhanger = recipe for tears. 😥

    Like

Leave a Reply

