#morefun

My Three Reading Habits❤

No matter who you are or what you are reading, I am sure we all have a habit. Whether it is commenting out loud, drumming your fingers or eating a light snack, we all have that one small little habit. Today, I decided to tell you my three reading habits! If like me, you do some of these things comment below- I would love to know that I’m not the only one!

1. Tapping My Fingers or Foot
I’m one of those people who constantly have to be moving a part of my body and usually when I read in a sitting position I will continuously tap or shake my leg. I do it subconsciously but it really annoys my family and friends because whilst I’m doing it I will be shaking the table. When I’m reading, I get really anxious at tentious points and my tapping will go through the roof. If I am in no position to shake my feet, I’ll drum my fingers.

2. Commenting Out Loud
If I am reading next a close family member or friend, I will comment whilst reading. For example, if a book character died (which actually happened to me today 😦 ) I will literally start screaming and will start chanting, “NO! NO! NO!”. If a major plot-twists happens, I will also start screaming! If the character I am reading about is being frustratingly annoying, I will cry out in annoyance. This annoys some of my friends because sometimes I will break the silence and scare them! 🙂

3. Fiddling With Objects
Whenever I am reading, I will fiddle with the nearest object- twirling my hair, scrunching up paper or playing with a keychain. Similar to the reasons for why I tap my feet and fingers, I get really nervous whilst reading and so I will literally grab the nearest thing and start fidgeting with it. I am actually doing it right now. 🙂 Lots of my friends do this, so hopefully I’m not the only one!

These are my three reading habits! Don’t forget to comment below your reading habits:

I hope you liked this mini post!

#lovebooks❤

25 thoughts on “My Three Reading Habits❤

  1. I always do #2. Mostly I just do it in the hope someone will ask me what I’m reading so I can bore them with a detailed analysis. Although since I’ve started blogging I’ve stopped needing to do this nearly so much!

    Like

  2. Haha, love this. I also find myself mimicking actions of certain characters. Scrunching my nose, pursing my lips, stuff like that. Either way, thanks for sharing!

    If you’re ever interested in some other great book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi. My family says that my most annoying thing I do when I read is I totally disconnect with everyone. I suppose this is annoying because I read everywhere I go even as I walk!! Have a great day ❤️💙💛💜💚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 😀 I shout out too. I’m like “Don’t do it, don’t do it”, “say your sorry”, “make up”, “don’t go there”, “no no no” I also have this craving to eat junk food. lol. Readers and their weird habits :p

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved this! I do all three all the time – my mum used to say to me when I was little that when I wriggle my foot subconsciously I’m swinging the devil ..or something like that.
    Made me think of that quote – ‘Idle hands are the devils playground’…or maybe it was An idle mind is the devils playground; either way…it’s nice to know i’m not the only one that does those things 🙂
    – Aneta

    Like

  6. I technically don’t know if these are habits, but when I am reading I need some noise like music. It helps me fall into the world of the book because the setting won’t always necessarily silent. If reading paper books I try to read with natural light as much as I can and I will search to find it =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

