Uncategorized

Reading Habits Tag

Hey Guys!

Sorry for not posting all weekend, I’ve been extremely busy! Today I decided to a tag, which you have probably seen and that is the Reading Habits Tag! I was tagged by Book Delights and her blog is super cool, if you love books and reading! Let’s get straight into the tag:

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
No not really because I am one of those people that will find anytime and anywhere to read, as long as I have my book. The place I read the most in is my comfy bed and kitchen benchtop!

Bookmark or random piece of paper?
Kind of a mixture…but I am a really clumsy person and I often end up losing my bookmark. So, I use things like business cards, tissues or pens- pretty much anything that can hold my place in a book.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?
I absolutely hate stopping at a “non-round” number- it has to be a five, zero or nothing. I try to allocate time to read at least 100 pages so the numbers don’t go to like a completely random number like 653. If I can’t get to a round number, I try to finish the chapter.

Do you eat or drink while reading?
I like to drink water, while I’m reading- is that weird? 🙂 I just need something to chew or drink because I need to let out my nervousness through some form of external object and often that is water or something really small like a chip.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
No. No. No. I can’t deal with a background noise while I am reading but for some reason I can’t sit and watch a movie or a tv show for more than 30-40 minutes, so, I’ll read like a chapter of my book when they are really dragging on.

One book at a time or several at once?
I try to do one at a time but that doesn’t play out to well! 🙂 So, I’ll often read one ebook and one physical book!

Reading at home or everywhere?
Like I mentioned before, I can read anytime, anywhere!

Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently in my head, I can’t deal with reading out loud.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
No but I am guilty of flicking to the end of a book! Whoops 🙂

 

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
KEEPING IT LIKE NEW!!!! IF YOU BREAK THE SPINE: NO, JUST NO!

Do you write in your books?
No, I like my books like I like my water- fresh and clean!

❤Five People I Nominate❤- I would love to hear your answers to some of the questions in the comments:

Coffee Book Love
The Lit Mermaid
Book Is Glee
My Tiny Obsessions
The Perks of Being A Bibliophile

Also, just before you leave I am doing the 40 Hour Famine and I would be so thankful if you can help donate here: https://t.co/WJBdrQnx9Z 

Your $2 to $10 may mean nothing to you but to 10 children in Africa it can seriously change their world. These children deserve a chance at an absolute life and you can do that by simply clicking the link above to help donate.

Thanks guys!

#lovebooks

5 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

Leave a Reply

