#awards & #tags

12 Days Of Christmas Book Tag

Sadly, Christmas is ending but before it completely comes to a close, I was tagged by Calliope at The Book Goddess! You should definitely check out her blog because she is the sweetest person and her posts are great! (Thank you so much for tagging me, Calliope). For this tag you have to match a book or series to one of the lines in the famous Christmas carol, “12 Days of Christmas” and then I must tag five other book bloggers. Let’s begin with the first line:

“On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me- a Partridge in a pear tree.”
The Partridge stood alone in the pear tree, what is your favourite stand-alone:
This is extremely hard because, I have so many favourites! However, one of my most favourite stand-alone is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Nirven!

“On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- two turtle doves,”
Love is in the air, who is your one true pairing?
At the moment, I am currently re-reading Lux. It isn’t a surprise my one true pairing at the moment is… Kat and Daemon from the Lux Saga by Jennifer L. Armentrout!

“On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- three French hens,”
In the spirit of threes, what is your favourite trilogy?
I love trilogies because they tend to not drag along and are usually written so well but my favourite trilogy, without a doubt will have to be The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare!

“On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- four calling birds,”
Series usually consists of four or more books, what is your favourite series?
You mean a series other than Lux? Hahaha, just joking! Other than Lux my favourite series would have to be Heroes of Olympus or maybe The Mortal Instruments! I can’t decide!
eorpw
“On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- five golden rings,”
One ring to rule them all, who is your favourite villain/antagonist?

I tend to hate all villains, but I do love Khalid in Wrath and The Dawn. Despite the fact that he is confusingly a “good guy”, he is also partly a villain and he is my favourite villain

“On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- six geese a laying,”
Creation is a beautiful thing, what is your favourite world?
The Darkest Minds, has such an intricate world and even if I haven’t finished the series yet, I love how much detail Alexandra Bracken put into this book!

“On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- seven swans a swimming,”
Who needs seven swans when it only takes one animal to make a great sidekick, Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?
Does Grover count as an animal sidekick? Grover from The Percy Jackson and The Olympians series is one of the first animal sidekicks that pop into my head!

“On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- eight maids a milking,”
Milk is so 18th century, which books or series take food to a whole new level?
This is such a weird one, I haven’t read a book that solely focussed on food but I’ll choose a novel which includes a food in the title- L.A Candy!

“On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- nine ladies dancing,”
These ladies must be great at dancing, who is your favourite female lead?
Rose Hathaway from The Vampire Academy series will always be one of my favourite female leads because as I have mentioned many times before, Rose is so loyal and courageous and I honestly look up to her!

“On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- ten lords a leaping,”
How about your favourite leading lord (male)?
Now, this is getting way too hard! My favourite leading male would have to be Daemon Black and Will Herondale. I don’t really think an explanation is needed, if you have read the two series that they are from but if you haven’t I can tell you now that they are both descriptions of perfect boys! 🙂
deouoqw

“On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- eleven pipes pipping,”
What is your favourite book, with a major musical influence?
Toxic by Rachel Van Dyken has a music theme within the novel and despite, the bad writing the story within it had a sad storyline and I really enjoyed reading this novel!


“On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me- twelve drummers drumming,”
Drum roll please, what is your favourite read this year?
Please don’t make me choose!!!! 🙂 However, I did just finish Oblivion a few days ago and can I get a “Hallelujah!” for this novel because I absolutely loved it!
Here are the five bloggers I nominate:
L.A Book Dreamer
The Ambivert 123
A Fangirl’s Opinion
Books and Cleverness
Sunshine Craver

Thanks guys! That’s all for the tag! I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a great new year!

#lovebooks❤

3 thoughts on “12 Days Of Christmas Book Tag

Leave a Reply

