#morefun · #tbr #toberead

Top 5 Most Anticipated Releases for 2016

2016 is here and honestly, I am blown away! 2015 zoomed past us right before our eyes and it’s like a new revelation. With a new year, comes a fresh start and new opportunities. Not only that but it also means that we are getting closer to the releases of so many new novels. Many new series debuted their first novel and in 2016, will finish or continue with the releases of the next books in the series! I’m sure many of you will be excited for the launch of some books but here are my five most anticipated reads for 2015:

  1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (The Dark Artifices)
    Lady Midnight is one of most anticipated reads that have been floating around. After the conclusion of The Mortal Instruments, I know I have been itching to read anything else about the Shadowhunters world. Even though, we won’t see the old characters, I’m excited to start this fresh new series that will get me marking every release date of the series, in my calendar.
  2. A Sword Of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
    A Court of Thorns and Roses was extremely popular this year and it honestly did live up to its hype, as I loved it! It isn’t a surprise that I am highly awaiting the next book in the series!
  3. The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
    If you have read my previous post on the first book in this series, The Wrath and The Dawn, you would know that it was a page-turning and thrilling read. I can’t wait to see what will be in store for the next book, The Rose and The Dagger!
  4. The Problem WIth Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Yes, another Jennifer L. Armentrout! *que the squealing 🙂 * Sadly it won’t be a Dark Elements nor a Lux novel but it is a contemporary. The Problem With Forever is a contemporary, which will be new. I enjoyed Don’t Look Back but that was more mystery than contemporary. I’m excited to see how Jennifer L. Armentrout’s contemporary writing!
  5. The Last Star by Rick Yancey
    I have been a big fan of the 5th Wave series and this will unfortunately be the last novel in the trilogy! I’m super excited for the movie as Chloe Grace Moretz and the rest of the cast seem fitting for this book. I love these novels and I can’t wait to read this much anticipated novel!

    Which books are you looking forward to reading next year?

    #lovebooks❤

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Most Anticipated Releases for 2016

  1. Ugh yes totally agree on like all of these. I’m Shadowhunters deprived, I refuse to read Shadowhunter Academy bc I really don’t do Kindle books and omg just need more Shadowhunter! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

