#awards & #tags

Teaser Tuesdays (January 6th)

New Year! New Teaser Tuesdays! 🙂

If you didn’t see my last Teaser Tuesdays post, I am going to do this little feature on my blog every week! Basically, every Tuesday I will share with you the novel I am currently reading, give you a short teaser and tell you some of my thoughts on the novel!

I am currently reading Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher!

This is my second attempt at reading this novel as my last attempt didn’t go so well due to the fact that it was due back at my library! 🙂 I am currently nearly done with this novel- I only have five more pages left. Here is a little snippet from the contemporary:

“But to stop it, I felt like I had been out of control for so long that whatever I did hardly mattered anymore.
” And I couldn’t stand it anymore I wanted the world to stop…to end,”

– Jay Asher, Thirteen Reasons Why

I have enjoyed reading Thirteen Reasons Why but I was slightly disappointed (I’ll tell you why in my review 🙂 ) Jay Asher has executed the theme of suicide and the notion of the Snowball effect well but there is are still a little flaws that didn’t live up to its hype! Anyway, I’ll explain more in my review, which will be coming up very soon!

Thank you guys so much! P.S: Who else is counting down the days til the release of The Shadowhunters TV Show? YES! (It’s 6 days 🙂 )

#lovebooks❤

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (January 6th)

Leave a Reply

